What is GRI and CRS in real estate?

Is the GRI designation worth it?

The Graduate REALTOR® Institute (GRI) Designation is an excellent option to help you gain more knowledge, impress consumers, and build more confidence in your real estate skills.

What does GRI mean?

GRI (Global Reporting Initiative) is the independent, international organization that helps businesses and other organizations take responsibility for their impacts, by providing them with the global common language to communicate those impacts.

How do I get CRS certified?

In order to earn the CRS Designation, you must:

  1. Step 1: Become a member of the Residential Real Estate Council.
  2. Step 2: Review the requirements, and determine the path that best fits your experiences.
  3. Step 3: Complete the required education.
  4. Step 4: Complete and submit the official CRS Designation Application.

How do I become a CRS?

CRS Requirements

  1. High school diploma or GED.
  2. Successful completion of the Certified Recovery Specialist – 78 Hour Training Curriculum.
  3. 18 months of sustained personal lived recovery.
  4. 1000 word statement describing personal lived experience with addiction and recovery and history of sustained recovery.

How much does the GRI cost?

GRI (Graduate of the Realtor Institute)

The education requirements and cost for the GRI vary by state, but will be approximately 60 to 90 hours of course time and about $900 to $1,100 to complete the requirements.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How are REITs regulated?

What is SRS designation in real estate?

The Seller Representative Specialist (SRS) designation is the premier credential in seller representation. It is designed to elevate professional standards and enhance personal performance.

What is SFR designation in real estate?

The Short Sales and Foreclosure Resource (SFR®) certification is for REALTORS® who want to hone the skills that will allow them to help buyers and sellers of distressed properties.